Skip to main content

Voting begins for 2nd Annual Golden Quill Teaching Awards

2nd Annual Golden Quill Teaching Awards Logo

The WVU P.I. Reed School of Journalism has opened voting for the 2nd Annual Golden Quill Teaching Awards. The purpose of the awards is to reward outstanding teaching, mentoring, and advising in the School of Journalism. The awards are based solely on student nominations. This is YOUR chance to recognize a teacher who has had a positive impact on your education in the School of Journalism.

Two awards are given each year:

  • one award for full-time faculty and/or visiting professors, and
  • one award for instructors who have taught for at least three semesters.

Thanks to your votes, last year’s winners were Professor George Esper (faculty award) and Jan Boyles (instructor award)! Because they won in 2009, they are not eligible for this year’s awards. Therefore, their names are not listed on the nomination forms.

Please take the time to nominate an outstanding professor and instructor. You may only vote for each award once, and you will need to provide your MIX e-mail information. Make sure you hit the submit button at the end of the form.

Voting will run from March 29 through April 30. You may vote by clicking here or by going to the School of Journalism hompage Winners will be announced at graduation and on the School of Journalism website.